3 Cold Men - A Cold Decade CD

$16.00 $8.00

In stock

Categories: , Tag:


1 I'm Afraid
2 L'Hallali
3 She, Butcher
4 Heavy Smile
5 Le Vent D'Avril
6 Effie, Lady, Berry!
7 Shabbat Mater
8 The Four Horsemen
9 Ennemis Sphériques
10 J'ai Le Sentiment

A Cold Decade is the third studio album issued by the French-Brazilian band 3 Cold Men set up by Franck Lopez, vocalist (former member of the French minimal wave cult band Opéra Multi Steel), Alex Twin, keyboards (Wintry, Pecadores, Individual Industry) and Maurizio Bonito, programmings (Individual Industry). This new 10-track opus, mixed and produced by Martin Bowes of Attrition is a bit more intimate and minimalistic than the two previous albums. A Cold Decade is a deep come-back to the roots of the early 80’s electro pop and a kind of special tribute to John Foxx, a long-time source of inspiration for the three members of the band. It will be possible to notice, from track to track, some references to certain songs from Metamatic, among many others. Vintage sounds of keyboards and rhythm boxes create an electro retro wave style. Sound samples HERE

Additional information

Weight 5 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram