Deardarkhead - Oceanside: 1991-1993 LP


In stock

Categories: , ,


01. Fish
02. Auburn
03. One Of A Kind
04. Lighthouse
05. Surf's Up
06. Crystallize
07. Oceanside
08. Just For You
09. Rollercoaster
10. Invisible
11. June 28th
12. Strobelight
13. Little Marinara

Deardarkhead takes its name from an anonymously written Irish poem of the 18th century “Cean Dubh Dilis,” about a beautiful girl with black hair. They formed in 1988 on the banks of New Jersey and, over the years, the band has played with the likes of The Lilys, The Psychedelic Furs and Supergrass. The sound here is a blend of post-punk guitar experimentalism as well as a heavy atmospheric dreampop aura similar to Pale Saints or Ride. This release, Oceanside: 1991-1993, will have something new for loyal fans as well as new ears.

A part of Captured Tracks's Shoegaze Archives, this release is completely remastered, some tracks previously unreleased as well as tracks never before on vinyl. "Fish," "Auburn," "One of a Kind," and "Lighthouse" are bonus tracks that are only available on the CD/MP3 versions and are included on the LP's digital download card.

Additional information

Weight 16 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram