Ricardo Tobar- Treillis 2LP

$25.00 $13.00

In stock

Categories: , , Tag:


A1 - Sleepy
A2 - Organza
A3 - Garden
A4 – Hundreds

B1 - Straight line in the water
B2 - Otte's denial
B3 - Essen
B4 - If I love you

C1 - Mirror
C2 - Back home
C3 - Le quartier du quatrième

Ricardo Tobar is releasing his long awaited debut album Treillis on established French label desire (Ike Yard, Monoton, Live Skull, Keluar, Deathday, Egyptology, etc).

Inspired by mysticism & noise, Ricardo uses old
drum machines, analog equipment and also samples he's been storing since some years to create dirty
sounding drums, modulated synth sounds and keeping far away from the more expected and polished
sounds most artists are using. In a way, his music develops the punk side in electronic music. His other inspiration on Treillis is definitely esotericism, in the way that music can profoundly touch you and transport you in another dimension. Inspired by the deepness of electronic music, his music is very intuitive, the same way Nirvana, Sonic Youth or My Bloody Valentine is with guitars.

Treillis is released on CD and LP formats as well as digital.

Ricardo Tobar was born in a city called Viña Del Mar in Chile nearly 30 years ago. After two acclaimed 12 inches on Border Community, James Holden's label (the beautiful El Sunset in 2007 & Boy Love Girl in 2008) followed two EP's on Traum Schallplatten (With You in 2008 & Mi Pieza Esta Llena De Cosas in 2009). In 2012 he then unleashes one EP on In Paradisum (French underground label run by Mondkopf), the more experimental and highly addictive Esoteric / Carnaval.

Additional information

Weight 20 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram