April new releases are out: Trek with Qunitronic, Cute Heels, Ski Patrol

April showers bring 3 new releases that are ready to ship. Trek With Quintronic’s complete discography from 1980-81 across two slabs of vinyl. Ski Patrol from London’s post-punk scene collecting the group’s recorded output from 1979 to 1981. Cute Heels, the project of Colombian-born, Brussels-based Victor Lenis, drops his debut album full of dark instrumental techno.

Landing (1980)
A1 You Might Be Lonely
A2 As We Sing
A3 Heaven Tonight
A4 Winners Don’t Win
A5 You’re Fired (Roy Boy)

B1 Meet The Beat
B2 Landing
B3 Crusher
B4 All And All

Trek w/ Quintronic (1981)
C1 Take It Off
C2 Be There Later On
C3 Twin Forces
C4 Cheap For The Chance
C5 When I Was Young

D1 White Hoods
D2 Wally And The Rich Kid
D3 Zolian Space
D4 Nursing Homes (Other Side Of Love Dove)
D5 A Little Name

Trek With Quintronic are the duo of Paul Wilcox (Trek) and David Kane (Quintronic). Formed from the ashes of prog rock band Masque in 1979, they moved from Buffalo, NY to New Hope, PA with contacts in the Philadelphia music scene. They recorded two pioneering albums of unique electronic rock, “Landing” LP from 1980, and the self-titled follow-up “Trek w/ Quintronic” LP in 1981.

“Landing Plus” compiles the complete discography of Trek With Quintronic on a double vinyl for the first time in over 30 years. The band utilized a synthesizer-heavy set up using a Roland CompuRhythm CR-78 drum machine, ,Yamaha CS-60, Minimoog, effect pedals and guitar. All songs on the album are strictly electronic sounds, no piano or organ. Trek With Quintronic wrote songs with a powerful sound, myriads of compositional ideas, synthetic noises and catchy melodies. Paul’s rather unique vocals lie somewhere between David Bowie and Richard Butler of the Psychedelic Furs.

This deluxe edition has been remastered for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. LP 1 is the “Landing” LP and LP 2 is the “Trek w/ Quintronic” LP. Each double LP set comes in a gatefold sleeve with 2 postcards featuring live photos, an instrument list and quotes. This collection highlights a lost duo with a big sound on par with Ultravox, Human League, OMD or Devo.


La Symphonie
SV Forest
Watch The Neon

Metal Disco
Methaphysic The Method .
Calibre 2000
Future Dancers Last Rockers

Cute Heels is the solo project of Victor Lenis, a contemporary artist living in Brussels, Belgium. He grew up in Bogotá, Columbia during the 1990s, surrounded by the radial punk scene. He has been working with many electronic projects since 2003. He manages the label Black Leather Records, which is also a regular party with live acts and DJ sets. Over the years, Victor’s passion and fascination for synthesizers and drum machines to produce and compose resulted in various digital-only releases as well as his first vinyl release, an EP on Gooiland Elektro. Cute Heels is ready to release their debut album “Spiritual” of all new material written throughout 2013.

“Spiritual”, rides the line between cold electro-techno and left field electronic body music. Inspired by equal parts Liaisons Dangereuses and Drexciya, “Spiritual” takes the listener on a journey over 8 tracks and 40 minutes of music. Cute Heels has been called ”the new blood and spirit for the next step in techno music” by electro/techno pioneer Juan Atkins. Listening to “Spiritual” you can see why. The songs on this full length reveal a sublime influence from Detroit techno, early Chicago house and new wave. Advanced electronics for the dance floor, pumping and sophisticated.

The album was recorded and mixed by Victor at Sensorium Studio in Zagreb, Croatia in November 2013. Each song has been mastered for vinyl at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley by George Horn. Each LP is packaged in a custom-made jacket by our in-house designer Eloise Leigh and incorporates the geometry of analog synthesizers and celestial rose patterns.


Side A
1. Everything Is Temporary
2. Silent Scream
3. Agent Orange
4. Driving
5. Extinguish (March ’81 Dub Mix)
6. Cut (Alternate Version)

Side B
1. Faith In Transition (Alternate Version)
2. A Version Of A Life
3. Concrete Eternal
4. Extinguish (April ’81 Vocal Mix)

Dark Entries is proud to release “Versions Of A Life”, a collection of recorded works by London, UK post-punk band Ski Patrol. Formed in 1979 by singer Ian Lowery and guitarist Nick Clift, the band played moody, epic, angular music. Active until late 1981, Ski Patrol’s musical and lyrical output mirrored the dub-reggae influences of their Brixton and Ladbroke Grove home-bases, the civil unrest of post-punk Britain and the freedom to push aside the rock rulebook as had been done by their peers PiL and Gang Of Four. They self-released their first single in early 1980 with the help of Rough Trade and came to the attention of Malicious Damage, a label & management operation, formed to release the early works of Killing Joke. This association produced the band’s biggest success, the 1980 indie chart hit “Agent Orange” (featuring Killing Joke’s Jaz Coleman on synth).

“Versions Of A Life” collects Ski Patrol’s recorded output in one place for the first time. This anthology also shines a light on the darkly comic, paranoid, often elegiac gutter poetry of the late Ian Lowery, who passed away in 2001. Including the band’s first two singles, previously unreleased mixes of their third single and three unreleased songs from their last studio session. All songs are remastered for vinyl by George Horn at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley. The vinyl comes housed in a glossy jacket with an unreleased photo of the band. Each copy includes a reproduction of a promotional poster with lyrics from 1981 designed by Mike Coles, the Malicious Damage house artist responsible for the label’s iconic album and single covers.


Freshly silk-screened PATRICK COWLEY shirts using the high contrast portrait from the “School Daze” LP jacket printed by BAD SKULLS in Oakland, CA. The back of the shirt has the 3 logos of Dark Entries, Honey Soundsystem and Fox Studio.

Related news

Coti K. – Theros

Greek Balearic-ambient IDM Coti K. – Theros Coti K. brings 5 tracks of Balearic-ambient sweetness to Dark Entries. Italian-Greek musician Costantino Luca Rolando Kiriakos has