/ /

Illogical Sound ‎- Illogical Sound LP


About this product

Tracklist Studio Tracks A1 Give Up To The Game A2 Hey You A3 I Want To Go Out A4 The Signs Are Extending A5 White Space Live Tracks B1 I Have Seen B2 Logical B3 I Want To Go Out B4 Mind’s Emotion B5 This Is A Cage Illogical Sound was born in Roma in 1981. The musicians were Luca Febbra (vocals, later in Liquid Eyes), Filippo Travaglio (guitar), Luigi Parravicini (bass, also in Liquid Eyes) and Andrea Filosa (drums). All of them (except the vocalist) went -one year later- in Illogico, a quite popular No-Wave band that recorded various demo tapes, recently re-released by Spittle records on CD. They played regulary in main ‘alternative rock’ club of the town such ‘Tube’ and ‘Uonna Club’. At the end of 1981, with the support of Tonino Amendola on saxophone, the band changed his name as’ Illogico ‘. Their sound, ispired by bands such Contorsions, DNA, Suicide, Pere Ubu with a strong ‘punk attitude’, is well documented in this amazing anthology that contains studio material and a bunch of live tracks.

You May Also Like