Wonky Doll And The Echo - Pleasant Thoughts LP


In stock

Categories: , , Tag:


A1 Physical
A2 From Town To Town
A3 Pleasant Thoughts
A4 The Cut
B1 Obsession
B2 Something Is Wrong With You
B3 The Right Direction
B4 Treasure
B5 When You Sleep

Wonky Doll And The Echo is a Greek post punk revival band formed in mid-2010. Their music can be described as a mixture of post-punk, indie rock with a minimal 80’s touch, incorporating a modern, alternative sound. Although recently formed, WDATE recorded their promo CD-R/EP on December 2010. Furthermore, Wonky Doll And The Echo have been highly active since their formation, making live performances in various famous Athenian stages, such as Six D.O.G.S, BIOS, Seven Sins and Nouvelle Decadence. They also appeared as supporting act for two of the most famous and high reputable bands of dark alternative music scene, Clan of Xymox and The Frozen Autumn, in two concerts that took place at Kyttaro Live club in Athens, on December 2011 and on February 2012 respectively. Geheimnis Records proudly welcomes and presents its first collaboration with this new band, releasing its first LP album on 300 limited edition, hand-numbered vinyl records and in digital format for digital downloading. The album will be out on July 2012 (exact date t.b.a.) and will include 9 songs, many of them already known from the band’s live gigs, but with a total new mix and mastering, compared to the promo editions !! Stay tuned !!
Limited to 300 hand-numbered copies. Comes with a double-sided insert with lyrics, credits and pictures of each one member of the band.

Additional information

Weight 20 oz
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram